sick husband

Not that kind of sick.

Andrew is coughing and his poor eyes look like he can’t focus on anything.

I thought he should stay home today, but I understand why he didn’t. I wouldn’t have, either.

It reminds me that sometimes I just need to keep my thoughts to myself. Not because he doesn’t want to hear from me. But because he doesn’t need to.

He was a fully functioning adult before I came along, and one of the things I like most about him is his confidence.

So why do I try so hard to control him? And everything else in my life?

Maybe because everything else in my life feels out of control.

But that’s no excuse.

Besides, I don’t want Andrew to be a copy of me. One is enough.

Leave a Reply

