hitting the wall

I’m really glad I married the right guy.

The last few months have been hard. Not always hard, but often. Andrew’s working crazy hours and I am trying unsuccessfully to find work that will produce an income.

I don’t know what to do, and I don’t know what I’m doing here.

And last night it all hit at once.

And my beautiful husband listened and listened and listened.

And then we went and bought Coke to add to the rum in the cupboard, and we sat down and wrote out our dreams.

I got stuck.

I have always been able to articulate what I want, but this time I was lost. I don’t know what I want. But I spend a lot of time fighting what I don’t want.

So Andrew called my bluff and  my fears what they were.

And he gave me a deadline to finish to my novel.

I needed that.

The wall has eroded as quickly as it was built (quicker, in fact). In its place is purpose. Again.

Leave a Reply

